Frances Mullen Award for Distinguished Contributions to International Psychology

Deadline:April 15, 2020

This award is presented to honor a member of the ICP who has a long and distinguished history of research or applied contributions to one or more international areas. The recipient is expected to present an address at the 2020 ICP annual convention that relates to his/her research.

Criteria for eligibility

Nominees (including self-nominees) must be

  • either 20 years past the granting of their doctoral degree or at least 50 years old at the time of nomination
  • a member of ICP 

Award description

  • an honorarium of $200 USD, an certificate, and an award plaque
  • an invitation to present at the December 2020 ICP Conference in Cancun, Mexico with waived conference registration fee

The award recipient will be asked to serve on a committee to select subsequent award winners.

Nomination materials and procedure

  • Complete Nominations Form Here
  • Material required for nominations submission:
    • Name, address, phone, fax, and email of nominator and nominee
    • Cover letter indicating how the Nominee fits the award criteria (pdf or word)
    • Nominee's curriculum vitae (pdf or word)

For inquiries, please contact the award chair, Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Past Receipients

2019: Dr. Uwe Gielen, St. Francis College, USA

2018: Dr. Machiko Fukuhara, Psychoeducation Institute, Japan

2017: Dr. Sandra E. S. Neil, Satir Center of Australia, Australia

2016: Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, University of Padua, Italy

2015: Dr. Ann Marie O'Roark, Florida, USA

2014: Dr. Florence Denmark, Pace University, USA

2013: Dr. Frances Culbertson, Wisconsin University, USA

2012: Dr. Charles Spielberger, University of South Florida, USA

Previous recipients include Dr. Frances Mullen, first ICP Secretary General (1987); Dr. Elisa Margaona, Mexico

Text Size